I decided to go back to pressing

At the suggestion of a relative, I decided to try pressing again. She suggested that pressing was a way to give my hair a sort of hot oil treatment. It would also help me detangle my hair and allow me to wear styles that wouldn’t pull at my hairline as much. Although I had never gotten good results with pressing I decided to take her advice. I was in the process of developing my own hair care products which I used exclusively on my hair. When I first pressed my hair after wearing it natural for so long, it was thin around my temples and the hair growing from my crown was so short that it couldn’t fit into the scrunchie at the back of my neck. Anyway, a new chapter was beginning for my hair.

One thought on “I decided to go back to pressing

Leave a Reply

