Natural Black Hair Care Tip – Lavender Essential Oil

One of my favorite ingredients in my hair care products is lavender essential oil. Not only does it have a nice fresh smell, it is naturally soothing to the scalp, it is naturally antiseptic, and it helps fight scalp problems. I also like to keep a small bottle of lavender essential oil next to me when I am pressing my hair to treat accidental burns (one of the hazards of working with a pressing comb or any other heated appliance). If I accidentally burn myself, all I do is dab a small amount of lavender essential oil on the area and the pain usually subsides quickly and the area heals without a scar.

One thought on “Natural Black Hair Care Tip – Lavender Essential Oil

  1. Hello,

    I read your posts with a knowing grin. I feel your pain! I, too, am working on maintaining my hair natural. I’ve done it now for 13 years. It’s hard work especially since I do not know how to maintain black hair. But, I’ve been learning. I know now how to keep my hair healthy and damage-free. But that’s only one small part.

    I’m going to work on learning how to braid & style my hair next.

    Thanks for giving me more reasons to keep working with my natural hair!

    Sincerely,
    The Moo-Free Diva

Leave a Reply

